Region I, Region II, Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR), Region III, Region IV-A, Region IV-B, Region V, Region VI, Region VII, Region VIII, Region IX, Region X, Region XI, Region XII, CARAGA, Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM)

LPP National Office
Unit 1510 West Tower
Philippine Stock Exchange Center, Exchange Road
Ortigas Center, Pasig City
Tel. Nos. (632) 687-5399, 631-0170, 631-0197
Fax Line: (632) 687-4048

Governor Abdusakur Tan was born on July 13, 1950, in Maimbung, Province of Sulu. He is the eldest of the siblings of Hadji Abubakar Tan and Hadja Satriya Mahail-Tan.

Married to Hadja Nurunisah Abubakar- Tan, he is well blessed with five children that of whom some have already bore him grandchildren.

He finished his high school at the Notre Dame of Jolo for Boys and obtained his college education at the Notre Dame of Jolo College, and completed the degree of Bachelor of Arts (AB) in 1983.

As one of the few “born under a lucky star,” he is truly meant by the natural order to be good leader to his people in Sulu. He became a municipal councilor of Jolo (the capital town of Sulu) from 1981-1987. He was the congressman of the 1st District of Sulu in 1987 to 1992. He became provincial governor of Sulu from 1996-2001.

He is the only governor so far in the recent history of Sulu, who has returned to the position after six years since he served the last time his two terms as governor that ended in 2001. He emerged victorious in the May 14, 2007 gubernatorial race in the province.

He is the only returning governor of Sulu; the action man and result-oriented chief executive for a New Lupah Sug.